It’s Not Us and Them

The more I look at things, the more I’m forced to the conclusion that I’ve been looking at things the wrong way.

I was born and brought up as a Muslim, so I’ve been looking at Muslims and Christians in terms of “us” and “them”. But now I’ve come to see that it’s not “us” and “them”, it’s “us” and “us”!

A Muslim is someone who submits to Allah. But Muslims aren’t the only people who submit to Allah.

And a Christian is someone who follows the teachings of Jesus Christ. But Christians aren’t the only people who follow the teachings of Jesus Christ.

So, it rather looks as though we’re all in the same boat, whether we appreciate it or not!

This entry was posted in Love and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Tell me what you think....

