I’m Sorry!

I’m sorry! Though I’m grateful for the comments and contributions Gingerbeardman and Erik have made to this site, I must point out that it was never my intention to start an argument between Muslims and Christians.

In fact, I began this site in the firm belief that Muslims and Christians had a lot more in common than many of them realised. As the late Jo Cox MP said: “We are far more united and have far more in common with each other than that which divides us.”

It really disappoints me when the world seems so divided. Why can’t the Catholics and the Protestants get on with each other? Why can’t the Sunnis and Shiites get along together? These things they don’t agree on – are they really so very important?

Why do so many people feel the need to kill anyone who disagrees with them?

As Pete Seeger sang years ago: “When will they ever learn?”

This entry was posted in Love and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m Sorry!

  1. Gingerbeardman says:

    Maybe it’s a difference in outlook in life, but for me it’s quite possible to disagree with someone over a matter and respect them in everything else.

    Like

Tell me what you think....

